Carson Valley Medical Center Celebrates Employee Service

On May 10, as a part of National Hospital Week, Carson Valley Medical Center took an evening to celebrate the achievements of its staff with an Employee Recognition Night in the Douglas County Senior Center Grand Dining Room.

Employees were treated to wonderful food catered by Cocomoe’s.

Those who have been with CVMC for 5, 10, 15, 20 and 25 years were highlighted — representing a testament of the commitment toward improving the lives of others within the Carson Valley community and exemplifying the CVMC values: respect, integrity, compassion and excellence.

In total, 55 employees were highlighted during the event.

Lab Med Tech Janice Scandrett was honored for 25 years of service. She joined CVMC in 1993 as it was just preparing to open its doors. She ran the lab department through 1999 before pursuing a career in teaching. She has continued to work on a per diem basis in the years since, assisting with numerous projects over the years.

EmployeeService 1
CVMC Interim CEO Shannon Albert, 25-year honoree Janice Scandrett and CVMC Lab Manager Wes Wilde.

Medical Imaging Radiology Tech Diane Alvarez, ER Manager Cynthia Duhn, ER Unit Clerk Shelby Endicott, Surgery RN Deb Orvik and Environmental Services Tech Juan Ramos were recognized for 20 years of service with CVMC.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Celebrating 15 years of service are Deborah Cox, Casey McClain, Natalie Oxoby, Makela Palmer, Kathleen Pozun, Cindy Rhead, Lori Salvador and Dorothy Sandoval.

Employee Service 4

Among those celebrating 10 years of service this year are Sandra Bailes, Laura Brewer, Patricia Brown Thompson, Lupe Duarte Gonzales, Julie Fontecchio, Ed Hardt, Kaytie Haymart, Yvonne Kalb, Debbie Morgan, Judith Mosqueda, Alexis Nex, Amber Raichle, Jose Rea, Craig Renck, Mark Schneble and Nici Vogler.

EmployeeService 2

And employees in their fifth year with CVMC include Jill Andelman, Jill Andrews, Zack Beitler, Mary Burns, Lorri Cervantes, Rosie Connor, Roberta Conners, Adriana Estrada, Monica Fernandez, Karen Fernstrom, Carole Halin,  Lacey Hartman, Mandy Henningsen, Susanne Jury, Priyanka Khosla, Lacey Leonard, Jeanann Nagy, Crystal Quillen, Tara Swartz, Renie Tharp, Jennifer Trew, Carolyn Varga, Amy Vidaurri, Anthony Walker and Lisa Ward.

Employee Service 8a

For more information on CVMC and its career opportunities, visit


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s