Elks Soccer Shoot Winners Announced

Courtesy of Douglas County Community Relations

 Minden, NV- The winners of the Tahoe Douglas Elks Lodge #2670 Soccer Shoot were presented awards during a ceremony on Oct. 15 at Lampe Park.

More than 75 youth soccer players from Douglas County and surrounding counties participated in the event held on Sept. 8. The Soccer Shoot was hosted by Douglas County Parks and Recreation at Lampe Park. The top three finishers in each of the boys and girls age groups were invited to return for the awards ceremony.

Pictured from right to left: Front Row:  Chloe Machado, Brighton Joseph, Trey Frisby, Samuel Lopez, Annie Brown. Middle Row:  Iona Tuohy, Brooke Wharton, Briella Bodenstein, Madison Frueh, Rory Tanaka. Back Row:  Samantha Brown, Madison Litka, Jordyn Wyatt, Jay Showley.



Not pictured:  Rowan Gower, Zachary Smith, Dawson Dickey, Caleb Bischoff, Isaiah Driver.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s